Here’s a list of all the people, places, and things that Donald Trump has used Twitter to bash. It’s impressively long: 199 things. I found this article to be in turns amusing, outrageous, rude, petty, but on the whole, not surprising. Over and over, Trump described things as “a disaster.” I’ll be the first one to admit that I do not know enough about the Presidential race as I should, but the fact that Trump is so rude just infuriates me. That’s in no way to say that the other candidates are kind and generous, but Trump is known for being a jerk. I’d love to imagine that we’d have a good, upstanding, generous, and honest person as president, but I’m not sure that’s going to happen. But the fact that we could have such a callous person in the White House dismays me.

In your opinion, is it at all important to have a good-hearted person in the White House, or does it not matter as long as they have some capability to run the country?

 

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/01/28/upshot/donald-trump-twitter-insults.html?action=click&contentCollection=Politics&module=RelatedCoverage&region=Marginalia&pgtype=article

